top of page
Search
  • Lindsey Hobson

September Recap Newsletter

Updated: Oct 5, 2023

Hey, everyone! Thanks for joining me here on my new website! I'm trying to get all settled in before my middle-grade novel releases next Spring. I was finally able to share the cover created by the amazing Korin Linaburg. She actually painted this with acrylic on canvas. How cool is that? I LOVE how spooky it turned out! 🖤👻🖤



Here are a few writing updates from September:

  • I finished the last round of edits for my MG paranormal mystery--The Girl in the Window! My publisher is preparing advanced reader copies, which will hopefully be available next week. You can sign up to join my ARC team here.

  • I found out a short story I wrote awhile back is going to be published in a journal.

  • I won 2nd place in the Missouri Writers Guild's annual contest in the short story category.

  • The Ozark Writers League contest wrapped up and I judged the Juvenile Fiction entries. It was so hard to choose!

  • I am 6,500 words in to book 2 in the Izzy Gordon Ghost Adventure series and I finished a new PB manuscript that I just started querying.


Hopefully there will be more news to come soon. I am beginning to plan my release party for The Girl in the Window for my local friends. There will also be an online release party. I'll share details as soon as I have them.


There are lots of great books releasing from Monarch Educational Services between now and April. You can check their website here, and while you're there, browse our monthly Zoom meeting schedule. It's always free to attend and it is so much fun to get to talk to writers and readers! Our October meet and greet is going to be spooky, so be sure to wear your costumes!.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • Facebook
bottom of page