top of page
Search
  • Lindsey Hobson

Hello, world.

Updated: Aug 29, 2023

I'm pleased to have you here! I'm working on revamping my website, which means I've lost all my previous blog entries as I have switched from Wordpress to Wix.


So, just a quick introduction:


I'm Lindsey. I live in Southwest Missouri with my husband and daughter. I am a member of SCBWI and have won various awards for both adult and children's stories. I write mainly for kids (picture book through young adult) and have had my work published in the magazine Little Thoughts Press. I also have some adult work published in the anthologies Seasons of the Four States, published by the Joplin Writers' Guild, and Resentment, published by Indignor House.


My upcoming project is my debut middle-grade novel titled The Girl in the Window. It's a paranormal mystery with a lot of heart and just the right amount of scares. Stick around to see the cover reveal, and find out how you can join my ARC team in October!


Plus, find out about an unannounced picture book and more details about my story that will be in the January issue of Highlights! magazine.


Please subscribe, so you don't miss anything! I plan to use my blog to keep everyone updated on my writing, host giveaways, post entries to various kidlit contests, and review kidlit books.


Thanks for stopping by, and happy reading!

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • Facebook
bottom of page