top of page
Search
  • Lindsey Hobson

2024!

Happy New Year! I've been a little absent on my blog, but a LOT has been going on behind the scenes.


The ARC reviews for THE GIRL IN THE WINDOW are slowly trickling in and it has been well received overall. I've had fun chatting with new readers. One of my ARC readers was new to the spooky middle grade genre--and they loved it!


It's hard to believe my novel will be out in the world in three short months! I am so excited and nervous for everyone to meet Izzy and her friends and discover the mystery of the girl in the window!


I made a graphic of one of my favorite quotes in the book. I can't wait to hear what moments resonate with readers!



In other news, I had a short story titled ACROSS THE FROZEN SEA published in the January issue of Highlights! magazine.


I wrote this narrative non-fiction story as a picture book over a year ago. It went on submission through a literary agent, but ultimately didn't sell. I was afraid it would never see the light of day.


Fast forward several months. I had submitted a story to Highlights and an editor reached out to let me know they were passing on it, but wanted to know if I had anything else that was available. I knew I had to send this one. They immediately loved it!


Every path to publication is unique and I am so happy this story found a home. Plus, the illustrations turned out amazing!



The year is already off to a great start! Some other goals I have this year are:


🔸️Write at least 3 times per week

🔸️Attend at least 1 writing conference

🔸️Finish book 2 of the Izzy Gordon Ghost Adventure series

🔸️ Start another MG that is part Watchers by Dean Koontz and part Stranger Things.

🔸️Work on either a YA suspense or an adult suspense/thriller


What are your writing goals for 2024? Drop me a comment below to let me know!


Happy writing!

11 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


Thelia Hutchinson
Thelia Hutchinson
Jan 03

You got this!

Like
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • Facebook
bottom of page